The Witcher

Franchise

Themes
Genres
Platforms
Release date 2007-10-26
Developer CD Projekt RED
Publisher Atari, Inc., CD Projekt SA, E Frontier
Players 1
Videos 6
Alternate names Wiedźmin,
Wiedźmin: Edycja Rozszerzona,
The Witcher Enhanced Edition,
The Witcher: Enhanced Edition - Director's Cut,
Zaklínač

The Witcher (Polish: Wiedźmin) is a computer role-playing game developed by the Polish company CD Projekt RED based on the novel series of the same name by Polish writer Andrzej Sapkowski. The game was released on the Windows platform on October 24, 2007 - in Russia, on October 26 - in Europe and on October 30, 2007 - in the USA. In 2012, a version for OS X was released.

The player controls the main character of the literary world of Sapkowski - the witcher Geralt from Rivia. The game takes place after the events of The Witcher Saga - barely surviving Geralt falls into amnesia and is forced to re-learn his craft. The player restores the lost experience of the protagonist by fighting human opponents and monsters. At the same time, he faces a moral choice, on which the future fate of the game world depends. The game accurately reflects the dark atmosphere of the universe of novels, but its plot did not receive official support from Sapkowski. ...

Development of The Witcher lasted four years. The game uses BioWare's Aurora engine. The release of the game was accompanied by an advertising campaign with a budget of about PLN 19 million. The game was well received by critics, who praised its storyline, graphics, soundtrack, and combat system, but criticized technical errors; most of these were fixed in the September 2008 update, which also adds a new adventure for the player. In 2011, a sequel to the game called "The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings" was released. In May 2015, the third part of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt was released.

Matt Chat 404: Steve Ince Conclusion (Witcher etc)

Gaming History: The Witcher "Still worth playing"

The Witcher - The Know: Witcher Creator Blasts Video Games

Let's Play The Witcher part 1

The Witcher Trailer

Matt Chat 104: The Witcher



Menu

The Witcher

Франшиза

Серия игр

Темы
Жанры
Платформы
Моды
Дата релиза 2007-10-26
Разработчик CD Projekt RED
Издатель Atari, Inc., CD Projekt SA, E Frontier
Игроков 1
Видео 6
Альтернативные названия Wiedźmin,
Wiedźmin: Edycja Rozszerzona,
The Witcher Enhanced Edition,
The Witcher: Enhanced Edition - Director's Cut,
Zaklínač

Ведьмак (польск. Wiedźmin) - компьютерная ролевая игра, разработанная польской компанией CD Projekt RED по мотивам одноименной серии романов польского писателя Анджея Сапковского. Игра вышла на платформе Windows 24 октября 2007 года - в России, 26 октября - в Европе и 30 октября 2007 года - в США. В 2012 году была выпущена версия для OS X.

Игрок управляет главным героем литературного мира Сапковского - ведьмаком Геральтом из Ривии. Действие игры разворачивается после событий Ведьмак Саги - едва выживший Геральт впадает в амнезию и вынужден заново учиться своему ремеслу. Игрок восстанавливает утраченный опыт главного героя, сражаясь с человеческими противниками и монстрами. В то же время перед ним стоит моральный выбор, от которого зависит дальнейшая судьба игрового мира.Игра точно отражает мрачную атмосферу вселенной романов, но ее сюжет не получил официальной поддержки со стороны Сапковского. .

Разработка «Ведьмака» длилась четыре года. В игре используется движок Aurora от BioWare. Релиз игры сопровождался рекламной кампанией с бюджетом около 19 миллионов злотых. Игра была хорошо встречена критиками, которые похвалили ее сюжетную линию, графику, звуковое сопровождение и боевую систему, но раскритиковали технические ошибки; большинство из них было исправлено в обновленном издании от сентября 2008 года, в котором также добавлено новое приключение для игрока. В 2011 году вышло продолжение игры под названием «Ведьмак 2: Убийцы королей». В мае 2015 года вышла третья часть сериала «Ведьмак 3: Дикая Охота».

Matt Chat 404: Steve Ince Conclusion (Witcher etc)

Gaming History: The Witcher "Still worth playing"

The Witcher - The Know: Witcher Creator Blasts Video Games

Let's Play The Witcher part 1

The Witcher Trailer

Matt Chat 104: The Witcher