StarCraft


StarCraft is a real-time strategy computer game developed and published by Blizzard Entertainment in 1998. On November 30 of the same year, an add-on was released - "StarCraft: Brood War", which added new game units to the game and continued the story of the original. In 2000, the game was ported to the Nintendo 64 game console - the port included both the original game and the Brood War add-on (to activate it, an Expansion Pak accessory was required, which was installed in the console instead of the Jumper Pak, increasing the console's RAM. "Nintendo 64"). In 2010, the first part of the sequel-trilogy StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty was released, in 2013 - the second, StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm, in 2015 - the third, StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void.

In Russia, the game was released by Soft Club, but was not officially localized.

On March 25, 2017, the official announcement of the re-release of the game called StarCraft: Remastered took place.

StarCraft bears similarities to Blizzard Entertainment's previous game, Warcraft II, in both name and gameplay.

The parties to the conflict are represented by three playable races: Terrans, Protoss and Zerg. One of the most important innovations in the game is the difference between the belligerents while maintaining the balance of power. StarCraft is one of the first real-time strategy games in which each side differs not only in appearance, but also in the characteristics of their representatives, as well as in the overall strategy of the battle. The protoss have powerful but expensive warriors and vehicles, while the zerg outnumber their enemies in numbers and speed. All other things being equal, no race has a significant advantage over the other. These conditions include the number and location of resources in the immediate vicinity of the first base, the conditions of the defensive terrain, and the location in relation to other players.

The multiplayer game can be played via a local area network (LAN), modem, or by connecting to Blizzard Entertainment's free official game server Battle.net. There is also the possibility of battles with a computer opponent. The conditions of the game can be chosen based on your experience. Players can edit cards in StarEdit as needed to give themselves or the computer an edge. Several years after the release of the game, Blizzard also released several cards of increased difficulty. Over time, patches have also improved the intelligence of the computer enemy.

Gaming History: Starcraft “The RTS killer”

Matt Chat: Starcraft



Menu

StarCraft

Серия игр

Входит в сборку

Дата релиза 1998-03-31
Разработчик Blizzard Entertainment, Mass Media Inc. (Mass Media Games)
Издатель Blizzard Entertainment, Nintendo Co., Ltd., Sierra Entertainment Inc.
Игроков 1 - 8
Расширений 2
Видео 2
Альтернативные названия StarCraft 64

StarCraft (буквально «звездное ремесло», иногда переводится как «звездное искусство») - это стратегическая компьютерная игра в реальном времени, разработанная и выпущенная Blizzard Entertainment в 1998 году. 30 ноября того же года было выпущено дополнение - « StarCraft: Brood War », который добавил в игру новые игровые юниты и продолжил историю оригинала. В 2000 году игра была портирована на игровую консоль Nintendo 64 - порт включал как оригинальную игру, так и надстройку Brood War (для ее активации требовался аксессуар Expansion Pak, который устанавливался в консоль вместо Jumper Pak, увеличивая ОЗУ консоли. «Nintendo 64»).

В 2010 году вышла первая часть сиквела-трилогии StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty, в 2013 году - вторая, StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm, в 2015 году - третья, StarCraft II: Legacy of the Void.

В России игра была выпущена Soft Club, но официально локализована не была.

25 марта 2017 года состоялся официальный анонс переиздания игры под названием StarCraft: Remastered.

StarCraft имеет сходство с предыдущей игрой Blizzard Entertainment, Warcraft II, как по названию, так и по игровому процессу.

Стороны конфликта представлены тремя игровыми расами: терранами, протоссами и зергами. Одно из важнейших нововведений в игре - различие между воюющими сторонами при сохранении баланса сил. StarCraft - одна из первых стратегических игр в реальном времени, в которой каждая сторона отличается не только внешним видом, но и характеристиками своих представителей, а также общей стратегией боя. У протоссов есть мощные, но дорогие воины и техника, в то время как зерги превосходят врагов числом и скоростью. При прочих равных, ни одна раса не имеет существенного преимущества перед другой. Эти условия включают количество и расположение ресурсов в непосредственной близости от первой базы, условия оборонительной местности, расположение по отношению к другим игрокам.

В многопользовательскую игру можно играть через локальную сеть (LAN), модем или подключившись к бесплатному официальному игровому серверу Blizzard Entertainment под названием Battle.net. Также есть возможность сражений с компьютерным противником.

Условия игры можно выбрать исходя из вашего опыта. Игроки могут редактировать карты в StarEdit по мере необходимости, чтобы дать себе или компьютеру преимущество. Через несколько лет после выхода игры Blizzard также выпустила несколько карт повышенной сложности. Со временем патчи также улучшили интеллект компьютерного противника.

Gaming History: Starcraft “The RTS killer”

Matt Chat: Starcraft