Mass Effect 2

Release date 2010-01-26
Developer BioWare
Publisher Electronic Arts Inc. (EA)
Players 1
Expands 7
Videos 13

Mass Effect 2 - a computer game in the RPG genre, developed by the Canadian studio BioWare and released by the American company Electronic Arts in January 2010 on the Xbox 360 and Windows platforms. and also on the PlayStation 3 in January 2011.

This is the second part of the Mass Effect series and is a direct sequel to the first game. The action takes place in the Milky Way galaxy in the twenty-second century, when humanity, exploring space, meets a hostile alien race. - Collectors controlled by the Reapers. The main character is Captain Shepard, an experienced officer of the Earth's space fleet. On behalf of the Cerberus organization, he brings together a team of specialists (humans and aliens) to fight collectors. Players have the option to carry over a save from a previous game, which will affect the game's storyline.

BioWare has made a number of gameplay changes since the first game, bringing the game closer to the third-person shooter genre. In addition, the developers have completed side quests, no less important than the main storyline. Jack Wall, the main songwriter of Mass Effect, also wrote the soundtrack for Part 2, making it darker and more serious, in line with the atmosphere of the game. From January 2010 to May 2011, many DLCs were released. was released for Mass Effect 2, which adds additional weapons and equipment, unlocks new missions and introduces new characters.

Mass Effect 2 was a commercial success and received positive reviews from critics. Thus, the version of the game for the Xbox 360 received 96 points out of 100 on the Metacritic aggregator's website, and the version for personal computers - 94 out of 100. The positive aspects of the game include the development of individual player scenarios. potential partners of Shepard, quality dialogue scenes and combat system. However, some critics felt that the combat and role-playing system was too simplistic compared to Mass Effect. In addition, the game has received numerous awards from prestigious organizations such as Game of the Year (Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences) and Best Game 2011 (BAFTA).

In 2012, the next part of the series was released - Mass Effect 3.

Mass Effect 2 - Soundtrack: The Illusive Man

Mass Effect 2 - Interview With Voice Actor Keythe Farley (Thane)

Five Facts - Mass Effect 2

Mass Effect 2 - Creating the Voice of Legion

Let's Play Mass Effect 2 part 1

Mass Effect 2 - Extra Credits: Enriching Lives

A Look Back At: Mass Effect 2

Mass Effect 2 Angry Joe Review

Mass Effect 2 Zeitgeist Review

Mass Effect 2 Giant Bomb Review

Mass Effect 2 Zero Punctuation Review

Mass Effect 2 IGN Review (PS3)

Mass Effect 2 Classic Game Room Review



Menu

Mass Effect 2

Дата релиза 2010-01-26
Разработчик BioWare
Издатель Electronic Arts Inc. (EA)
Игроков 1
Расширений 7
Видео 13

Mass Effect 2 (от англ. - «Mass Effect 2») - компьютерная игра в жанре RPG, разработанная канадской студией BioWare и выпущенная американской компанией Electronic Arts в январе 2010 года на платформах Xbox 360 и Windows, а также на PlayStation 3 в январе 2011 года. Это вторая часть серии Mass Effect и является прямым продолжением первой игры.

Действие происходит в галактике Млечный Путь в двадцать втором веке, когда человечество, исследуя космос, встречает враждебную инопланетную расу. - Коллекционеры, контролируемые Жнецами. Главный герой - капитан Шепард, опытный офицер космического флота Земли. От имени организации Cerberus он объединяет команду специалистов (людей и инопланетян) для борьбы с коллекционерами. У игроков есть возможность перенести сохранение из предыдущей игры, что повлияет на сюжет игры.

BioWare внесла ряд изменений в игровой процесс по сравнению с первой частью, приблизив игру к жанру шутеров от третьего лица. Кроме того, разработчики выполнили побочные квесты, не менее важные, чем основная сюжетная линия. Джек Уолл, главный автор песен Mass Effect, также написал саундтрек для Части 2, сделав ее более мрачной и серьезной, в соответствии с атмосферой игры.С января 2010 года по май 2011 года было выпущено множество DLC. был выпущен для Mass Effect 2, который добавляет дополнительное оружие и снаряжение, открывает новые миссии и вводит новых персонажей.

Mass Effect 2 имела коммерческий успех и получила положительные отзывы критиков. Так, версия игры для Xbox 360 получила 96 баллов из 100 на сайте агрегатора Metacritic, а версия для персональных компьютеров - 94 из 100. К положительным моментам игры можно отнести разработку индивидуальных сценариев игроков. потенциальные партнеры Шепарда, качественные диалоговые сцены и боевая система. Однако некоторые критики посчитали, что сражения и ролевая система слишком упрощены по сравнению с Mass Effect. Кроме того, игра получила множество наград от престижных организаций, таких как Game of the Year (Академия интерактивных искусств и наук) и Best Game 2011 (BAFTA).

В 2012 году вышла следующая часть сериала - Mass Effect 3.

Mass Effect 2 - Soundtrack: The Illusive Man

Mass Effect 2 - Interview With Voice Actor Keythe Farley (Thane)

Five Facts - Mass Effect 2

Mass Effect 2 - Creating the Voice of Legion

Let's Play Mass Effect 2 part 1

Mass Effect 2 - Extra Credits: Enriching Lives

A Look Back At: Mass Effect 2

Mass Effect 2 Angry Joe Review

Mass Effect 2 Zeitgeist Review

Mass Effect 2 Giant Bomb Review

Mass Effect 2 Zero Punctuation Review

Mass Effect 2 IGN Review (PS3)

Mass Effect 2 Classic Game Room Review