Mass Effect


Mass Effect - a computer game in the genre of action-RPG, developed by BioWare and published by Microsoft Game Studios in 2007, the first part of the Mass Effect series. The game was originally released only for the Xbox 360 game console; a Microsoft Windows version of the game was released in 2008, and a PlayStation 3 version in 2012.

The development of the game was preceded by the great success of Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic in 2003. In the meantime, Microsoft intended to boost sales of its Xbox game console by releasing an exclusive blockbuster game for it. To do this, the company relied on the developers of BioWare, who had to invent a new universe of space opera for the future game from scratch, with special emphasis on high-quality graphics and an abundance of dialogue. which make the game feel like digital cinema.

According to the plot of the game, in the XXII century, mankind has mastered the technologies of superluminal flight, including the massive effect introduced into the name of the game, and came into contact with extraterrestrial civilizations. Mass Effect is a single-player RPG game in which the player controls Commander Shepard from a third person perspective. The protagonist, Captain Shepard, becomes a Specter - a special agent in the service of the Interstellar Council of the Citadel - and with a group of comrades, earthlings and aliens, visits various regions and star systems of the Milky Way. In the course of the game's plot, Shepard and his team, pursuing the traitor Saren, face a real threat to the galaxy - the Reapers, an ancient civilization of intelligent machines.

Upon release, the game became a bestseller and helped popularize the Xbox 360. Mass Effect has received many awards and accolades. Critics praised the quality of the storytelling and graphics. The role-playing component of the game received more limited feedback. In addition, critics have noted the strong resemblance between Mass Effect and many science fiction films and television series, especially Star Wars.

A large fan community has formed around Mass Effect, which has created a lot of fanfiction and a few short films. The success of the game was accompanied by some scandals, in particular due to the presence of erotic scenes.

In 2008 and 2009, two DLCs were released for the game, which added new places to visit and quests not related to the main storyline. Subsequently, two sequels were released, Mass Effect 2 (2010) and Mass Effect 3 (2012), forming a trilogy about the adventures of Captain Shepard (a). In addition, many comics, 4 novels and the Japanese animated film Paragon Lost were created based on the game.

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: Main Theme

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: Spectreinduction

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: M4 Part II (Ending Credits)

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: M4 Part II (Ending Credits)

Mass Effect - Game Sins

Five Facts - Mass Effect

Mass Effect - Judging by the Cover

Mass Effect - GamingBolt: 14 Dumbest Things In The Mass Effect Series That Everyone Ignored



Menu

Mass Effect

Дата релиза 2007-11-16
Разработчик BioWare, Edge of Reality
Издатель CD Projekt SA, Electronic Arts Inc. (EA), Microsoft Game Studios
Игроков 1
Расширений 2
Видео 8

Mass Effect (от англ. - «Mass Effect») - компьютерная игра в жанре экшн-ролевой игры, разработанная BioWare и изданная Microsoft Game Studios в 2007 году, первая часть серии Mass Effect . Изначально игра была выпущена только для игровой консоли Xbox 360; в 2008 году была выпущена версия игры для Microsoft Windows, а в 2012 году - версия для PlayStation 3.

Разработке игры предшествовал большой успех Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic в 2003 году. А пока, Microsoft намеревалась увеличить продажи своей игровой консоли Xbox, выпуская для нее эксклюзивную игру-блокбастер. Для этого компания полагалась на разработчиков BioWare, которым пришлось с нуля изобрести новую вселенную космической оперы для будущей игры, сделав особый упор на качественную графику и обилие диалогов. которые делают игру похожей на цифровое кино.

По сюжету игры в XXII веке человечество освоило технологии сверхсветового полета, в том числе введенный в название игры массовый эффект, и вступило в контакт с внеземными цивилизациями. Mass Effect - это однопользовательская ролевая игра, в которой игрок управляет командиром Шепардом от третьего лица. Главный герой капитан Шепард, становится Спектром - специальным агентом на службе Межзвездного Совета Цитадели - и с группой товарищей, землян и пришельцев, посещает различные регионы и звездные системы Млечного Пути. По ходу сюжета игры Шепард и его команда, преследуя предателя Сарена, сталкиваются с реальной угрозой галактике - Жнецами, древняя цивилизация интеллектуальных машин.

После выхода игра стала бестселлером и помогла популяризировать Xbox 360. Mass Effect получил множество наград и похвал. Критики высоко оценили качество повествования и графики. Ролевой компонент игры получил более ограниченные отзывы. Кроме того, критики отметили сильное сходство Mass Effect со многими научно-фантастическими фильмами и телесериалами, особенно со «Звездными войнами».

Вокруг Mass Effect сформировалось большое сообщество фанатов, которое создало множество фанфиков и несколько короткометражных фильмов. Успех игры сопровождался некоторыми скандалами, в частности из-за наличия эротических сцен.

В 2008 и 2009 годах для игры были выпущены два DLC, в которых были добавлены новые места для посещения и квесты, не связанные с основной сюжетной линией. В дальнейшем были выпущены два сиквела, Mass Effect 2 (2010) и Mass Effect 3 (2012), образующие трилогию о приключениях капитана Шепарда (а). Кроме того, на основе игры было создано множество комиксов, 4 романа и японский анимационный фильм Paragon Lost.

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: Main Theme

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: Spectreinduction

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: M4 Part II (Ending Credits)

Mass Effect - Soundtrack: M4 Part II (Ending Credits)

Mass Effect - Game Sins

Five Facts - Mass Effect

Mass Effect - Judging by the Cover

Mass Effect - GamingBolt: 14 Dumbest Things In The Mass Effect Series That Everyone Ignored