Fallout 2

Franchise

Series

Release date 1998-10-29
Developer Black Isle Studios
Publisher Bethesda Game Studios, Interplay (Video Game)
Players 1
Videos 1
Alternate names Fallout 2: A Post Nuclear Role Playing Game

Fallout 2 is an open world PC RPG developed by Black Isle Studios and released by Interplay Entertainment in 1998. This is the second part of the Fallout series. Despite the fact that the game's engine has practically not changed compared to the first part, thanks to the detailed study of the game world and the plot, the sequel managed to surpass it in popularity.

80 years after the events of Fallout, the isolated village of Arroyo, founded by the Vault Dweller, began to decline. New strength was needed to breathe life into the fields. The village elder sends the chosen one to the desert for the miracle of pre-war engineering technology - GECK, Garden of Eden Creation Kit - GECK, Compact Edenic Trees Generator; the unlicensed versions also use translations of "Group of Edenic Construction Components" and "KosoGoR" - "Heaven City Creation Kit"), created so that residents of the emerging shelters can start a new life.

Fallout 2's engine has undergone several changes compared to Fallout, so the gameplay is almost identical to its predecessor. However, the game world has been enlarged compared to the first part. The game's plot expands as you receive and complete quests. Quests are tasks that appear in front of the player during the game or are transferred to him by other characters. There are several hundred quests in Fallout 2.

Completing the initial quests in Arroyo does not require much effort and, rather, serves to prepare the player for future difficulties. At first, the Chosen have very meager patrons and a small amount of money. He was given the first task and he marked the location of the nearest city on the world map.

Over time, the player can get access to the car - Chrysalis Highwayman, which significantly speeds up the movement around the world map and can store items in the trunk. It can be improved as the game progresses. For example, if you leave your car unattended in New Reno, a group of people will steal it. Upon meeting them, it is revealed that they have increased the Rogue's trunk. Then you can forcibly return the car, pay for it, or just return another time. Later in Fallout New Vegas, his remains are found in a large radioactive puddle, apparently after the Chosen One did not need him on an oil rig, he was captured by marauders, defeated and abandoned. as a result, a small location "The scene of the robber's accident" appeared.

Although the gameplay of Fallout 2 is designed for more than a hundred hours of playtime, the authors accidentally or intentionally gave experienced players the ability to quickly review the game. This playthrough takes 40-50 minutes of real time, but is unlikely to be used by experienced players (unless you need to quickly equip a character to explore a certain part of the game) who prefer to just enjoy the world.

Gaming History: Fallout 2 “When more was better”



Menu

Fallout 2

Франшиза

Серия игр

Входит в сборку

Жанры
Платформы
Моды
Дата релиза 1998-10-29
Разработчик Black Isle Studios
Издатель Bethesda Game Studios, Interplay (Video Game)
Игроков 1
Видео 1
Альтернативные названия Fallout 2: A Post Nuclear Role Playing Game

Fallout 2 - это ролевая игра для ПК с открытым миром, разработанная Black Isle Studios и выпущенная Interplay Entertainment в 1998 году. Это вторая часть серии Fallout. Несмотря на то, что движок игры практически не изменился по сравнению с первой частью, благодаря детальной проработке игрового мира и сюжета, сиквел сумел превзойти его по популярности.

Через 80 лет после событий Fallout изолированная деревня Арройо, основанная Выходцем из Убежища, начала приходить в упадок. Нужна была новая сила, чтобы вдохнуть жизнь в поля. Деревенский старейшина отправляет избранника в пустыню за чудом довоенной инженерной техники - GECK, Garden of Eden Creation Kit - GECK, Compact Edenic Trees Generator; в нелицензионных версиях также используются переводы «Group of Edenic Construction Components» и «KosoGoR» - «Heaven City Creation Kit»), созданных для того, чтобы жители появившихся убежищ могли начать новую жизнь.

Движок Fallout 2 претерпел несколько изменений по сравнению с Fallout, поэтому игровой процесс практически идентичен своему предшественнику. Однако игровой мир был увеличен по сравнению с первой частью. Сюжет игры расширяется по мере того, как вы получаете и выполняете квесты. Квесты - это задания, которые появляются перед игроком во время игры или передаются ему другими персонажами. В Fallout 2 несколько сотен квестов.

Выполнение начальных квестов в Арройо не требует больших усилий и, скорее, служит для подготовки игрока к будущим трудностям. Поначалу у Избранных очень скудные патроны и небольшая сумма денег. Ему дали первое задание и он отметил на карте мира расположение ближайшего города.

Со временем игрок может получить доступ к автомобилю - Chrysalis Highwayman, который значительно ускоряет перемещение по карте мира и может хранить предметы в багажнике. Его можно улучшать по ходу игры. Например, если вы оставите машину без присмотра в Нью-Рино, ее угонит группа людей. При встрече с ними выясняется, что они увеличили багажник Разбойника. Тогда вы можете принудительно вернуть машину, оплатить ее или просто вернуться в другой раз. Позже в Fallout New Vegas его останки будут найдены в большой радиоактивной луже, очевидно, после того, как Избранный не нуждался в нем на нефтяной вышке, он был захвачен мародерами, разбит и брошен. в результате появилась небольшая локация «Место аварии разбойника».

Хотя игровой процесс Fallout 2 рассчитан на более чем сотню часов игрового времени, авторы случайно или намеренно дали опытным игрокам возможность быстро просматривать игру. Такое прохождение занимает 40-50 минут реального времени, но вряд ли используется опытными игроками (если вам не нужно быстро экипировать персонажа для исследования определенной части игры), предпочитающих просто наслаждаться миром.

Gaming History: Fallout 2 “When more was better”